Before you start to delete your guest account, please make sure you know exactly what you wish to do:
- Do you want to erase all data we have about you (your account statistics are still saved at our side)?
- Do you simply wish to delete your game account and statistics from your device?
We are unable to initiate the erasure process if we are unable to find and validate your account, which will happen if you delete your game account from your device before you initiate the erasure process.
If you simply wish to delete the game account and statistics from your device, then this is actually very simple!
REMOVING GAME FROM MOBILE:
You just need to remove the game from your device. This works for both Android and iOS. You can later install the game again if you wish to do so.
It is also important that you know that, if you have any purchases on your Guest account, these will be lost after removal of the game from your mobile.
On Android, if you don't want to remove your game completely, you can clear the cache from your device. Follow the guidance given by Google.
Unfortunately removing cache is not possible in iOS devices, so you always need to delete the game app from your device.